Boruto Episode 239 Release Date and Time, Summary, Spoilers, English Dub

Boruto Episode 239 will be released after the two mind blowing episodes. This will continue the journey of Team 7 in the sea Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is an anime TV series directed by Masayuki Koda(since Ep #105) under Pierrot animation studio. The characters are designed by Tetsuya Nishio and Hirofumi Suzuki while the music is composed by Yasuharu Takanashi and his musical unit Yaiba. The story is based on the Japanese shonen manga series of the same name written by Ukyo Kodachi and Masashi Kishimoto while the illustrations for Shueisha are done by Mikio Ikemoto.

Boruto Episode 239 Airing Date and Time

Boruto Episode 239 titled The Boy from the Isle of Shipbuilders is set to release on Sunday, 6 March 2022 at 5:00 AM EDT on Crunchyroll inside the United States and Canada. It will be released on the same day at 5:30 PM JST on TV Tokyo inside Japan. The anime series is licensed by Madman Entertainment(Australasia), Manga Entertainment(British Isles), and Viz Media(Northern America).

Boruto episode 239 release date

Crunchyroll confirmed the following times for the release of Boruto episode 239:

  • Pacific Time: 2:00 AM PT(March 6)
  • Central Time: 4:00 AM CT(March 6)
  • Eastern Time: 5:00 AM ET(March 6)
  • British Time(For UK): 10:00 AM BST(March 6)
  • (CES for Europe viewers) European Time: 11:00 AM CEST(March 6)
  • Indian Time: 2:30 PM IST(March 6)
  • Japan Time: 6:00 PM JST(March 6)
  • Australian Time: 8:00 PM AEST(March 6)

Where to watch Boruto Episode 239?

All episodes of Boruto series are streaming on Crunchyroll outside Asia whereas Japanese viewers can watch the latest episodes on Netflix and Hulu. The series is licensed under Madman Entertainment inside Australasia, Manga Entertainment inside British Isles, and Viz Media inside Northern America. English dub of the anime is premiering on Adult Swim’s Toonami programming block inside US and on ABC Me inside Australia.

Boruto Anime Episode 238 Recap

In episode 238, we saw the ship leaving the Funato territory territory but the tensions arise when Iwabe expressed his distrust on the new Seven Ninja Swordsmen, Kyoho. Another morning, they get another shock on finding that their ship’s captain has been murdered while they were all sleeping. Iwabe suspects Kyoho and asked team to help him in finding the culprit. Hebiichigo revealed that Kyoho was sleeping because of his previous blind rage at the fortress so Boruto and Iwabe decides to guard him.

Boruto episode 238 recap

Kawaki entered into the room claiming that he has witness a miner who saw Iwabe walking down to captain’s headquarters. That miner guides the team to Kyoho and asked the culprit to unmask himself to reveal his Funato facial marking. Kyoho tried to escape but Kawaki caught him. Then, a Funato pirate emerged from the witness body and tried to occupy Kyoho’s body but the culprit failed while rest of the members assemble to corner him.

However, the culprit sacrificed himself to cause heavy damage to their ship. Kyoho also revealed the real reason behind wearing a mask and Iwabe apologize for suspecting him earlier.

Boruto Episode 239 Summary

Boruto and the people of Doto island are stuck in the sea with their wrecking ship. An ambitious shipbuilder will come to rescue their boat along with his obedient disciple who dreams big. The rescuers will take Boruto and others to their island where they can relax until their ship gets repaired. Moreover, they will get to know each other but something fishy is also happening in the sea.

Leave a Comment