The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 9 Release Date, Countdown, Spoilers

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 9 is ready to premiere at its scheduled time on 1 June 2022. The dark fantasy isekai anime series is an adaptation of light novel volumes written by Aneko Yusagi and illustrated by Seira Minami whose story follows a 20 year old university student named Naofumi Iwatami who enters into a realm of monsters and magic after discovering a magical book about four heroes. Season 1 was directed by Takao Abo, written by Keigo Koyonagi, animated by Kinema Citrus while season 2 is directed by Masato Jinbo under DR Movie Studios.

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 9 Release Date and Time

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 9 titled ‘Humming Fairy‘ is set to release on Wednesday, 1 June 2022 at 09:00 AM EDT inside the United States and at 10:00 PM JST on AT-X inside Japan. This season will have a total of 13 episodes as per the announcement made by the creators, out of which eight episodes have been aired so far. Moreover, there will be a season 3 of the series with another 12 episodes.

Crunchyroll has confirmed the following timings for the arrival of the Shield Hero Season 2 Ep 9:

  • Pacific Time: 06:00 AM PT(1 June)
  • Central Time: 08:00 AM CT(1 June)
  • Eastern Time: 09:00 AM ET(1 June)
  • British Time(For UK viewers): 01:00 PM GMT(1 June)
  • Indian Time: 06:30 PM IST(June 1)
  • Australian Time: 11:00 PM AEST(1 June)

Episode 8 Recap

In episode 8, Kizuna suggests travelling to her summoned country of Sikul after the group realized that the next wave is ten days away. But their destination is still so far, they have to cross several borders to reach the country so Kizuna suggests an alternative using the Dragon Hourglass in the capital. She uses her “Return Codex” skill to teleport all of them. However, money is required to buy pass and XP is required to level up so they stay in a nearby town until ready.

The Rising of the Shield Hero season 2 episode 8 recap

In that time, Kizuna introduces Naofumi to demi humans called ‘Grass’, the ‘Jewel’ people, and ‘Spirits’ who have incredible energy. After realizing the importance of his SP recovery items, Naofumi pulls back his business skills to make profit.

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 9 Spoilers

Naofumi is already separated from Raphthalia and Filo. Moreover, he was teleported to an unknown location in the eighth episode. Nobody knows what’s going on inside Kyo’s mindNow, he has to face the consequences as Naofumi will return whenever he become free from teleporting game.

Leave a Comment