The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 3 Release date, Countdown, Episode Count, English Dub

Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 3 is ready to premiere at its scheduled time on 20 April 2022. The dark fantasy isekai anime series is an adaptation of light novel volumes written by Aneko Yusagi and illustrated by Seira Minami whose story follows a 20 year old university student named Naofumi Iwatami who enters into a realm of monsters and magic after discovering a magical book about four heroes. Season 1 was directed by Takao Abo, written by Keigo Koyonagi, animated by Kinema Citrus while season 2 is directed by Masato Jinbo under DR Movie Studios.

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date and Time

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 3 titled β€˜Shaking Landβ€˜ is set to release on Wednesday, 20 April 2022 at 09:00 AM EDT inside the United States and at 10:00 PM JST on AT-X inside Japan. This season will have a total of 13 episodes as per the announcement made by the creators. Moreover, there will be a season 3 of the series with another 12 episodes.

Crunchyroll has confirmed the following timings for the arrival of Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 3:

  • Pacific Time: 06:00 AM PT(20 April)
  • Central Time: 08:00 AM CT(20 April)
  • Eastern Time: 09:00 AM ET(April 20)
  • British Time(For UK viewers): 01:00 PM GMT(20 April)
  • Indian Time: 06:30 PM IST(April 20)
  • Australian Time: 11:00 PM AEST(20 April)

Where to watch Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 episode 3?

All the episodes of Rising of the Shield Hero anime are streaming on Crunchyroll outside Japan whereas AT-X, Sun TV, BS11, and Tokyo MX remains the original network for Japanese viewers. The season 2 episodes are now available to watch in original Japanese audio with English subtitles. Even though, most anime fans prefer dub over a sub, no English dub version has been released for the new season but you can always stream the dubbed versions for the first season on Crunchyroll and Hulu. Season 2 will also receive a dub version in the future like the first one.

The Rising of the Shield Hero 2 Episode 2 Recap

The second episode of Shield Hero Season 2 begins with Naofumi and the Queen discussing their plan to deal with the spirit tortoise. Seven star heroes have been called but they will take at least three days to reach until the Tortoise wakes up. The hooded woman seen at the end of first episode introduced herself as Ost Hourai, the regent of Spirit Tortoise Kingdom. She is revealed as the ally of the Spirit Tortoise who explains her plan to collect souls for his master by which he can stop the waves. However, he was prematurely awoken and it has been controlled by somebody else.

Rising of the Shield Hero season 2 episode 3 recap

So, Ost wants everyone to help her in destroying it. The discussion among the generals become heated causing Naofumi to leave hastily. Finally, Raphthalia convinces Naofumi to become in-charge of the mission. They plan to lure the tortoise by deploying huge armies around their territory while Naofumi and others accompany Ost and swordsman Eclair Seyatte to fight with the tortoise.

Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 3 Spoilers

Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 3 will be about the execution of Naofumi and Ost’s plan to defeat the Spirit Tortoise. It will not going to be easy to defeat the giant but the confrontation will definitely shake the land under their territory. Moreover, the team will discover that the tortoise is not the same anymore and has been regenerated into a more powerful and terrifying form who is heading towards Melromarc. Naofumi will try to slay him on the way but failed. Fitoria will also arrive to accompany Rapthalia in the battle while Naofumi is planning to distract the tortoise.

Previous articleMoon Knight Episode 4 Release Date, Disney+ Promo, Spoilers
Next articleSpy X Family Episode 3 Release Date and Time, Countdown, Spoilers, Preview, English Dub
Akshay specializes in writing Anime and TV Shows. He spent most of the time covering the latest news πŸ“° on Castalkie. While not writing, he loves watching history, comedy shows, web-series, and animes on Netflix. He holds a degree of Bachelor of Technology in Computer πŸ’» Science.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here