Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Countdown, Spoilers, Preview

Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 2 is ready to premiere at its scheduled time on 13 April 2022. The dark fantasy isekai anime series is an adaptation of light novel volumes written by Aneko Yusagi and illustrated by Seira Minami whose story follows a 20 year old university student named Naofumi Iwatami who enters into a realm of monsters and magic after discovering a magical book about four heroes. Season 1 was directed by Takao Abo and written by Keigo Koyonagi under Kinema Citrus studios while Masato Jinbo has directed the second season under DR Movie Studios.

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date and Time

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 2 titled ‘Footprints of the Spirit Tortoise‘ is set to release on Wednesday, 13 April 2022 at 09:00 AM EDT inside the United States and at 10:00 PM JST on AT-X inside Japan. This season will have a total of 13 episodes as per the announcement made by the creators. Moreover, there will be a season 3 of the series with another 12 episodes.

The Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 episode 2 release date and time

Crunchyroll has confirmed the following timings for the arrival of Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 2:

  • Pacific Time: 06:00 AM PT(13 April)
  • Central Time: 08:00 AM CT(13 April)
  • Eastern Time: 09:00 AM ET(April 13)
  • British Time(For UK viewers): 01:00 PM GMT(13 April)
  • Indian Time: 06:30 PM IST(April 13)
  • Australian Time: 11:00 PM AEST(13 April)

Where to watch Rising of the Shield Hero Season 2 episode 2?

All the episodes of Rising of the Shield Hero anime are streaming on Crunchyroll outside Japan whereas AT-X, Sun TV, BS11, and Tokyo MX remains the original network for Japanese viewers. The season 2 episodes are now available to watch in original Japanese audio with English subtitles. Even though, most anime fans prefer dub over a sub, no English dub version has been released for the new season but you can always stream the dubbed versions for the first season on Crunchyroll and Hulu. Season 2 will also receive a dub version in the future like the first one.

Rising of the Shield Hero 2 Episode 1 Recap

The first episode Shield Hero Season 2 begins with Naofumi watching over Seyaette and Rishia’s training too who is struggling to complete her training with her low stats. Meanwhile, a group of bat familiars starts attacked on them but Rapthalia and Filo easily flick them away. Naofumi becomes concerned on noticing that the Waves count has been stopped.

Rising of the Shield Hero season 2 episode 1 recap explained

Queen Mirellia summoned Naofumi along with the other heroes to tackle a ‘Spirit Tortoise’ who is now awakened and is on the rampage to won nearby territories. Also, he is coming to invade their territory and that’s why Queen is asking for the heroes assistance. However, all the heroes cowardly rejected the offer to protect their territory except Naofumi. Rapthalia suggested Rishia to become the slave of Naofumi in an attempt to gain his EXP boost to which she agrees.

The party reaches the Spirit Tortoise Kingdom and overhears a conversation between two civilians that the three heroes were killed by the tortoise but Fitoria confirmed that they are still alive. In the next moment, they are being attacked by some tortoise familiars that prompt Naofumi to open his wrath shield that finish all of them.

Shield Hero Season 2 Episode 2 Spoilers

The second ep of the rising of shield hero will introduce us with the hooded woman that approached Naofumi’s team and the reason will be revealed why she wants to kill all of them. She is definitely as apostle of the Spirit Tortoise and will serve as the stepping stone in the search of main Tortoise spirit. As the Episode 2 title suggests this episode will be focusing on the footprints of Spirit Tortoise.

Previous articleDate A Live Season 4 Episode 2 Release Date, Countdown, Spoilers, Preview, English Sub
Next articleWhen will Miraculous Ladybug Season 5 come out?
Akshay specializes in writing Anime and TV Shows. He spent most of the time covering the latest news 📰 on Castalkie. While not writing, he loves watching history, comedy shows, web-series, and animes on Netflix. He holds a degree of Bachelor of Technology in Computer 💻 Science.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here