Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 9 Release Date, Countdown, Preview, Spoilers, Netflix, Watch Online

It’s time for the premiere of Demon Slayer Season 2 episode 9 that gonna highlight Tanjiro and his team’s mission to infiltrate through the Entertainment district. Demon Slayer: KNY is a Japanese manga series based on the Japanese manga of the same name written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotouge. The Mugen Train arc has recently ended on 28 Nov 2021 and the last episode marks the beginning of Entertainment District Arc that begins with the final scenes before the death of Flame Hashira, his sacrifice will be remembered.

KNY Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 9 Release Date and Time

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 9 titled ‘Infiltrating the Entertainment District‘ is set to release on Sunday, 12 Dec 2021 at 11:45 AM EDT on Crunchyroll inside the United States and at 11:15 PM on Fuji TV inside Japan. There will be a total of 24 episodes in this season with an average length of 22 minutes. New episodes of Kimetsu No Yaiba Season 2 are airing on Sundays every week. The anime series is also available to stream on Hulu and Funimation.

Demon Slayer season 2 episode 9 release date and time

The release time will be different for all regions worldwide as follows:

Pacific Time- 8:45 AM PT(Dec 12)
Central Time- 10:45 AM CT(Dec 12)
Eastern Time- 11:45 AM ET(Dec 12)
British Time(UK viewers)- 4:45 PM BST(Dec 12)
Indian Time- 9:15 PM IST(Dec 12)
Australian Time- 2:45 PM AEDT(Dec 13)

Episode 8 Recap

In ep 8 begins with Tanjiro, Zenitsu, and Inosuke mourning over the death of Kyojuro Renogoku while the martyr’s brother call him coward and doesn’t show any interest in listening about his last messages. Tanjiro become uncomfortable and told Shinjuro to not behave like that and ends up headbutting him. After the fight, the two talk more and Senjuro shows Tanjiro the records of former Flame Hashiras and even handed over Kyojuro’s sword guard to him. Then, Senjuro tried to share Kyojuro’s final messages to his father but he dismissed it and cried later.

Demon Slayer season 2 episode 8 recap

On the other hand, a disguised Muzan expressed his concerns of his failed mission to execute the three demon slayers other than Renogoku while Akaza pledged to kill each of them. Tanjiro, Inosuke, and Zenitsu continue their training for the next four months after the death of Flame Hashira and accompany a new friend, Sound Hashira Tengen Uzui to execute their next mission.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 9 Summary

In Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 9, Tanjiro and his team will enter the Japan’s Red Light District where demons reside. The Demon slayers will meet various demons with special abilities going from lower rank to special ranks just like Akaza who has slaughtered Renogoku. Probably, the team will befriend Muzan who has extreme level of intelligence.

Previous articleWhere was VH1’s Hip Hop Family Christmas filmed? Cast and Plot
Next articleWhere was Lifetime’s A Christmas Village Romance filmed?
Akshay specializes in writing Anime and TV Shows. He spent most of the time covering the latest news 📰 on Castalkie. While not writing, he loves watching history, comedy shows, web-series, and animes on Netflix. He holds a degree of Bachelor of Technology in Computer 💻 Science.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here