What If Season 2 Release Date and Time, Countdown, Spoilers, Where to watch online?

MCU fans are waiting for the release date of What If Season 2 after finishing the first season of the animated superhero series where The Watcher jumps into the fight. The sci-fi series is created by A.C. Bradley whose story is based on the Marvel comics of the same name. It shows how a small change can bring massive results in the long run with unexpected consequences such as if Tony Stark doesn’t become Iron Man, Peggy carter becomes Captain Carter instead of Steve Rogers, etc. This was the first animated series by Marvel Studios and well appreciated among comic fans. Now, they are waiting for another season.

When does What If Season 2 comes out?

What If…? Season 2 is set to release sometime in 2022, A.C. Bradley revealed in a recent interview with Variety that a 10th episode is confirmed. This episode was originally planned to be included in the first season but delayed for the second season due to Covid-19 related production issues.

What If episode 10 release date

The first season premiered in 11 Aug 2021 and concluded on 6 Oct 2021, What If episode 10 is expected to release in 2022. Timings will be different in distinct regions of the globe as:

  • Pacific Time: 12:00 AM PDT
  • Central Time: 2:00 AM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 3:00 AM EDT
  • British Time: 8:00 AM BST
  • European Time: 9:00 AM CEST
  • Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST
  • Japan Time: 4:00 PM JST
  • Australian Time: 5:00 PM AEST

Where can you watch What If…? all episodes online?

What If…? episodes are streaming exclusively on the Disney+. So, if you want to watch the animated series then you need to take a monthly subscription of $7.99 on Disney plus. There is no way to watch the MCU show online for free as Disney plus no longer offers any free trial. What If season 2 will also be available on Disney+.

Episode 9 Recap

What If…? episode 9 starts with The Watcher hiring a team of superheroes to fight the final battle against Ultron. He recruited Strange Supreme, Star Lord, Captain Carter, Killmonger, Party Thor along with the variant of Gamora who killed Thanos. The team prepares to face the biggest battle of their life and finally encounters Ultron. T’Challa takes away the soul stone from Ultron silently when Thor distracted him.

But as soon as all team members tries to confront Ultron altogether, the plan appears to be a failure. Ultron overpowers the team until Natasha comes into the picture and shoots Ultron with an Arnim Zola’s mind arrow with the help of Captain Carter. Now, Zola deletes Ultron from inside and Killmonger steals Ultron’s armor with all infinity stones. Then, a new fight begins between Killmonger and Ultron, Strange and The Watcher seals the two in a pocket dimension. Then, all heroes returned to their respected universe.

What If Season 2 Spoilers

What If Episode 10 will be focusing on the character of Gamora and Tony Stark. It shows the evolution of relationship between Stark and Gamora, how they perceive each other and became good friends from enemies. Likewise, other episodes of What If season 2, this will show an alternate reality where Gamora killed Thanos and falls in love with Stark.

Moreover, the last episode ended on a cliffhanger where dystopian Romanoff refused to return to her barren universe so The Watcher throws her into the universe where avengers were assassinated episode 3, the place where she defeated Loki. Sadly, we will not be able to see any of T’Challa scenes as there is no record available for him but he will be always there in our hearts.

What do you think will happen in What If season 2?

Previous article86 Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Countdown, Spoilers, Watch Online
Next articleWhere can I watch Rick and Morty? Is it on Netflix or Amazon Prime?
Lakshya wrote articles on a wide array of topics for several years, from entertainment and pop culture to history and literature. Before that, he was completing his BSc (Hons) degree from Delhi University. It is his deeply-rooted love for performing arts and visual media that led him to become the co-founder of CasTalkie website in November 2020.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here