When is Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 6 coming out?

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 6 is set to premiere in the fourth week of August 2023 after a touching 5th episode that ended on a sweet note where Satoru Gojo is seen waking up from his dreams of all these past events and feeling proud on the growth of Megumi since his childhood. The Hidden Inventory Arc has now ended with the release of fifth episode and now, it’s time for the premiere of fan favorite Shibuya Incident Arc that gonna reveal the identity of the mole in the Jujutsu High. Yuji, Nobara, Gojo, and Megumi Fushiguro will come together to capture that mole.

Based on a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Gege Akutami, Jujutsu Kaisen follows a high school student named Yuji Itadori who joins Jujutsu High to eliminate a powerful curse named Ryomen Sukuna who is feeding on his body. A 24-episode anime series adaptation of the manga series “Sorcery Fight” produced by Studio MAPPA, aired on MBS from October 2020 to March 2021. Season 2 started airing in July 2023 and is currently airing on Crunchyroll outside of Asia.

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 6 Release Date and Time

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 6 is titled ‘It’s Like That‘ and is set to release on 31 August 2023 at 01:00 PM Eastern on Crunchyroll inside the United States. In Japan, this new episode will be released on MBS and TBS Channel at different timings as follows:

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 episode 6 release date and time
  • Pacific Time – 10 AM PT (Thursday, August 31)
  • Central Time – 12 PM CT (Thursday, August 31)
  • Eastern Time – 1 PM ET (Thursday, August 31)
  • British Time – 6 PM BST (Thursday, August 31)
  • European Time – 7 PM CEST (Thursday, August 31)
  • Indian Time – 10:30 PM IST (Thursday, August 31)

How to watch Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 Episode 6?

The sixth episode of the JJK Season 2 hasn’t released yet but it will become available on Crunchyroll in North America after it’s premiere in Japan on 31st of August. If you are looking to watch English dubbed version then you need to wait till September because dubbing takes time.

Jujutsu Kaisen S2 Ep 5 Recap

After the tragic death of Riko Amanai, Satoru has improved his curse techniques so well that he has become the strongest character of the anime and he’s taking more solo missions leaving Suguru Geto behind with his conflicted feelings.

Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 episode 5 recap
via Crunchyroll

He meets a special Grade sorcerer Yuki Tsukomo who is known for never accepting any missions. Yuki reveals her desire of creating the world without cursed spirits by removing all non-sorcerers. This triggers Geto’s hatred towards non-sorcerers and he starts killing them. After the murder of Haibara, the two young sorcerer girls are discovered abused in a village and Geto decides to take revenge by slaying all the villagers. Through his evil deeds, Geto is sentenced to death, shocking Gojo.

Meanwhile, Gojo meets Geto on a street who reveals his plan of freeing the world from non-sorcerers, even killing his own parents using Gojo’s incredible power as motivation. After that, Geto becomes the leader of Star Religious Group.

JJK Season 2 episode 5 showing Gojo and Geto

Gojo meets 1st grade Megumi to save him from the Zen’in clan and wakes up today while smirking through his past memories with Megumi.

Jujutsu Kaisen season 2 Episode 6 Spoilers

Jujutsu Kaisen Season 2 Episode 6 will be about the introduction of moles of Jujutsu High. As Utahime prepares to reveal the true identity of the real mole, she gets attacked by it. Now, Yuji, Nobara, and Megumi have to stop the culprit from creating ruckus all over the Jujutsu High without the knowledge of first years.

Leave a Comment