Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date, Countdown, Spoilers, Watch Online

Demon Slayer Season 2 episode 2 is set to broadcast this Sunday on 10 Oct 2021 according to the release date schedule. It will continue the Mugen Train Arc and show other powerful monsters. Kimetsu No Yaiba is one of the most popular anime-series among animation lovers as if follows a group of Demon slayers who has taken responsibility for eliminating all the demons. The story is based on the Japanese manga series of the same name written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotouge and the anime is produced under Ufotable animation production house. Moreover, the TV series is written by Ufotable staff itself.

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 Release Date and Time

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 titled Deep Sleep is set to release on Sunday, 17 Oct 2021 at 11:45 AM EDT on Crunchyroll inside the United States and on Fuji TV at 11:15 PM inside Japan. Other than Fuji TV, Japanese viewers can also stream the latest episodes on Tokyo MX, BS11, and AT-X. There will be a total of 24 episodes in this season and new episodes are airing on Sundays every week.

Crunchyroll confirmed that the release time will be different for all regions:

  • Pacific Time: 8:45 AM PT(Oct 17)
  • Central Time: 10:45 AM CT(Oct 17)
  • Eastern Time: 11:45 AM ET(Oct 17)
  • British Time(UK viewers): 4:45 PM BST(Oct 17)
  • Indian Time: 9:15 PM IST(Oct 17)

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 1 Recap

The first episode of Demon Slayer S2 begins with Flame Hashira having noodles at a restaurant along with Kyojuro. At the same place, a man reveals that 40 passengers were disappeared from the Mugen train without a trace. Then, the duo moves to a small shop where a small girl and her grandma are making Bento, Hashira purchased all of the Bento and transport to the jammed Mugen Train.

Demon Slayer season 2 episode 1 recap

There he encounters a demon which claims that Nezuko was saved that night and now he is going to kill him again. The demon runs away and a dog chase starts, Hashira met the demon at the same place where he purchased Bento and finally torn him apart with his Flame sword. Old lady teared on imagining the same incident happened 20 years ago and the same man saved her, Hashira said that savior must be his father.

What will happen in Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2?

Demon Slayer Season 2 Episode 2 will continue Kyojuro meeting with Tanjiro and his group and becoming a member of the clan. The group travels into the train and falls asleep along with Kyujuro and Enmu enlists the help of 5 civilians who has severe insomnia to execute her plan. She convinced even the conductor to help her in killing all the demon slayers present inside the train but will she succeed in her plan or our heroes are just pretending to sleep.

Previous articleThe Fruit of Evolution Episode 2 Countdown, Release Time, Spoilers, Where to watch?
Next articleThat 90s Show Release Date, Cast, Trailer, Plot, Where to watch?
Lakshya wrote articles on a wide array of topics for several years, from entertainment and pop culture to history and literature. Before that, he was completing his BSc (Hons) degree from Delhi University. It is his deeply-rooted love for performing arts and visual media that led him to become the co-founder of CasTalkie website in November 2020.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here