The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 Release Date, Promo, Spoilers

The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 is delayed and is set to release on the first Sunday of April 2022. The police procedural crime drama series created by Alexi Hawley and produced by Michele Greco under ABC Studios, Entertainment One, and Perfectman Pictures. Based on the real life working of Los Angeles Police department, the Television series follows an LA officer named John Nolan(Nathan Fillion) who joined the LAPD in his mid-40s to become the oldest newbie in the police department. The series started premiering in 2018 and has released three seasons so far with ongoing fourth season.

The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 Release Date and Time

The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 titled Coding is set to premiere on Sunday, 3 April 2022 at 10:00 PM EDT only on ABC inside the United States. It will be also released on Hulu on 4 April 2022. There will be a total of 22 episodes in this season with an average running time of 55 minutes. Out of twenty two episodes, sixteen episodes have been already aired on ABC and Hulu.

The Rookie Season 4 episode 17 release date and time ABC

Release Timings for The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 will be different in distinct regions as follows:

  • Pacific Time: 07:00 PM PT(3 April)
  • Central Time: 09:00 PM CT(3 April)
  • Eastern Time: 10:00 PM EDT(3 April)
  • British Time: 02:00 AM GMT(4 April)
  • Indian Time: 07:30 AM IST(4 April)
  • Australian Time: 01:00 PM AEDT(4 April)
  • New Zealand Time: 03:00 PM NZDT(4 April)

Where to watch The Rookie?

There are a total of four seasons of Rookie and all of them are currently streaming on Hulu and ABC. Moreover, you can purchase the first three seasons on Google Play, Amazon Prime, Apple iTunes, and VUDU. ABC remained the original streaming network while Entertainment One(eOne) owned the distribution rights to broadcast the show internationally. New episodes are also airing on Disney-ABC Domestic Television for cable TV viewers.

Is The Rookie also streaming on Netflix?

Netflix subscribers will be disappointed as the show is not available on the streaming network right now but you can stream Better Call Saul, Money Heist, Lucifer, Gotham, Fargo, and various other crime dramas.

The Rookie Season 4 Episode 16 Recap

In episode 16 of Rookie Season 4, Officer Thorsen decides to rebrand his image by becoming a part of reality show and also invite his friends to see his live performance but the attempt prove to be failed when the show’s producer Morris Mackey is found dead in the house Thorsen’s parents making Thorsen a suspect in the pre-planned murder. While Harper investigate the case, he claims Dexter as another suspect who reveals that Thorsen’s dad(Lincoln) is also a murderer.

The Rookie Season 4 episode 16 recap and ending explained

Moreover, the documentary brings up another murder case in which Lincoln was a suspect, that was the time when Lincoln was in his younger days and worked as a famous rap duo, that case is still open. Patrick Hayes’s father was also questioned about the murder along with the friends of Thorsen who were in touch with him in Paris. The case of Patrick Hayes murder opened once again as police thinks that the two murders are connected but Thorsen’s mom(Lucy) revealed that she was in Paris when her son was murdered.

However, that information verified to be false and it is revealed that she slept with a French Footballer. The French administration is criticized for its lack of attention to suspects including the son of finance minister of France. Then, the LAPD questioned Patrick and Thorsen friends.

The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 Ending Explained

In the end, Angela concluded that Rowan is the murderer who has killed who has committed both the murders(Patrick and Morris) but Hayes’s father requests the police for clemency and finally Thorsen accepts the proposal.

The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 Spoilers

An official promo has been released for The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 that shows Nolan rescuing a woman injured in a car accident. Moreover, an old man is seen entering into the hospital who claims that he has taken over the entire network of the hospital and if his wife(the injured woman saved by officer Nolan) doesn’t get the new heart for transplantation surgery then people will start dying.

This man doesn’t care about what happens with the other patients and even his wife doesn’t want to die on the sake of saving others. Probably, a new officer will come to break through the firewall that the invading man has created and will save the rest of patients from the wrath of evil man who just cares about his wife. To know what’s gonna happen just wait for the original premiere of The Rookie Season 4 Episode 17 only on ABC and Hulu.

Previous articleIs Cheaper By The Dozen 2022 on Netflix or Disney Plus? Where can I watch the series?
Next articleIs Belfast on Netflix or Amazon Prime? Is it a true story?
Lakshya wrote articles on a wide array of topics for several years, from entertainment and pop culture to history and literature. Before that, he was completing his BSc (Hons) degree from Delhi University. It is his deeply-rooted love for performing arts and visual media that led him to become the co-founder of CasTalkie website in November 2020.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here