Boruto Episode 240 Release Date and Time, Summary, Spoilers, English Dub

Boruto Episode 240 is set to premiere this Sunday at its scheduled time on TV Tokyo. Naruto Next Generations is an anime TV series directed by Masayuki Koda(since Ep #105) under Pierrot animation studio. The characters are designed by Tetsuya Nishio and Hirofumi Suzuki while the music is composed by Yasuharu Takanashi and his musical unit Yaiba.

The story is based on the Japanese shonen manga series of the same name written by Ukyo Kodachi and Masashi Kishimoto while the illustrations for Shueisha are done by Mikio Ikemoto.

Boruto Episode 240 Airing Date and Time

Boruto Episode 240 titled ‘Ikada’s Dream’ is set to release on Sunday,13 March 2022 at 5:00 AM EDT on Crunchyroll inside the United States and Canada. It will be released on the same day at 5:30 PM JST on TV Tokyo inside Japan.

The anime series is licensed by Madman Entertainment(Australasia), Manga Entertainment(British Isles), and Viz Media(Northern America).

Crunchyroll confirmed the following times for the release of Boruto episode 239:

  • Pacific Time: 2:00 AM PT(March 13)
  • Central Time: 4:00 AM CT(March 13)
  • Eastern Time: 5:00 AM ET(March 13)
  • British Time(For UK): 10:00 AM BST(March 13)
  • (CES for Europe viewers) European Time: 11:00 AM CEST(March 13)
  • Indian Time: 2:30 PM IST(March 13)
  • Japan Time: 6:00 PM JST(March 13)
  • Australian Time: 8:00 PM AEST(March 13)

Where to watch Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 240 online?

All episodes of Boruto series are streaming on Crunchyroll inside the United States. Asian and Japanese viewers can watch the latest episodes on Netflix and Hulu. The series is licensed under Madman Entertainment inside Australasia, Manga Entertainment inside British Isles, and Viz Media inside Northern America.

English dub of the anime is premiering on Adult Swim’s Toonami programming block inside US and on ABC Me inside Australia.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 239 Recap

Episode 239 of Boruto begins with Denki’s failed attempt to repair the damaged part of ship. He failed not because he isn’t skillful but he wasn’t having all required instruments. Eventually, he give up and the other warriors suggest him to take a lifeboat to the nearest island.

Boruto episode 239 recap explained

Boruto was waiting for Denki at the deck while a captain named Kajiki and his assistant Ikada noticed him. They offered their help in repairing their ship stuck at the middle of the sea and carry the ship carrying Boruto, his friends, and the people of Dotou Island towards the isle of shipbuilders.

There Boruto group encountered another huge problem. A fight breakout between Land of Water and Pirates of the Funato clan and at the same time, Kajiki sends Ikada and Boruto to bring the engine from a nearby island.

Boruto Episode 240 Summary

Episode 240 with the title Ikada’s dream will move around the actual dream of Ikada. He will reveal that he wasn’t born on the same island and Boruto will be shocked on hearing that because he thought that the boy was born at the same place. So, Boruto shows more interest in knowing about his birthplace.

Ikada will explain Boruto that he has make his way to the island and more importantly his love for boats has bring him here. It doesn’t matter that he was born in a different country but his love for boats is unimaginably strong. Ikada will also reveal the place where he first met his master Kajiki and realized his dream.

Leave a Comment