Boruto Episode 228 Summary, Release Date and Time, Countdown, Preview, Spoilers, Watch Online Free

Boruto episode 228 will continue the story right after Sarada takes the command to lead Team 7 and free Konohamaru from the custody of Mr. Hogo. Now, what will be the reaction of Kawaki on this? Boruto and Mitsuki were disqualified from the Chunin exam, will the exam conductors reconsider them? The anime has been developed by Pierrot studios and the story of anime series is based on the Japanese manga series of the same name written by Ukyo Kodachi and Masashi Kishimoto, illustrated by Mikio Ikemoto. Let’s find out when will does Boruto new episode comes out!

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 228 Release Date and Time

Boruto Episode 228 titled ‘Kawaki, the Road to Shinobi‘ is set to release on Sunday, 12 December 2021 at 5:00 AM EDT on Crunchyroll inside the United States and Canada. It will be released on the same day at 5:30 PM JST on TV Tokyo inside Japan. The anime series has been produced by Makoto Hijikata and Kōichi Machiyama, and licensed by Madman Entertainment(Australasia), Manga Entertainment(British Isles), Viz Media(Northern America).

Boruto Episode 228 release date and time

Crunchyroll confirmed the following times Boruto episode 228 release time will be different for distinct countries as per Crunchyroll:

  • Pacific Time: 2:00 AM PT(December 12)
  • Central Time: 4:00 AM CT(December 12)
  • Eastern Time: 5:00 AM ET(December 12)
  • British Time(For UK): 10:00 AM BST(December 12)
  • (CES for Europe viewers) European Time: 11:00 AM CEST(December 12)
  • Indian Time: 2:30 PM IST(December 12)
  • Japan Time: 6:00 PM JST(December 12)
  • Australian Time: 8:00 PM AEST(December 12)

Episode 227 Recap

In Boruto ep 227, we saw Team 7 mission to rescue Konohamaru. In the start, Sasuke revealed to Sarada that Konohamaru was a great leader and it’s time for Sarada to show everyone the skills the leader told to her. Onto which Sarada said that Konohamaru went on a mission with Mirai that supposed to be easy. But things become ugly and only Mirai was the one who successfully escaped, even though she was poisoned and Sarada’s mother is treating her. Now, Boruto becomes worried about Konohamaru, where is he now.

Boruto episode 227 recap full episode

On the other hand, Mr. Hyogo’s assistants were interrogating Konohamaru at a hidden location, Hyogo was also surprised on hearing that Konohamaru showed no resistance while guards tried to capture him. Hogo’s hostage even revealed that he wouldn’t underestimate the power of Leaf Jonin and eventually Boruto team arrived at the place and frees Konohamaru.

Boruto Episode 228 Summary

In Boruto Episode 228, Boruto and Mitsuki have to give a special exam to become a ninja. This gonna be different from the usual chunin exam as the duo has skipped it already so this exam will mark as their complete graduation from the Ninja Academy. Kawaki will be assigned to do a certain mission with a partner but due to his trust issues, he lacks teamwork and work independently that cause problems.

Previous articleBoruto Episode 227 Summary, Release Date and Time, Countdown, Preview, Spoilers, Watch Online Free
Next articleWhere was VH1’s Hip Hop Family Christmas filmed? Cast and Plot
Lakshya wrote articles on a wide array of topics for several years, from entertainment and pop culture to history and literature. Before that, he was completing his BSc (Hons) degree from Delhi University. It is his deeply-rooted love for performing arts and visual media that led him to become the co-founder of CasTalkie website in November 2020.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here