How to watch Fate anime Series? Watch Order with Movies in 2022

Fate anime series is a dark fantasy anime series based on the adult Japanese visual novel of the same title developed by Type Moon. The series aired its first episode in Jan 2006 and has aired more than 150 episodes so far with a lot of films that are directed by different directors. If you(anime viewers) start watching the series on Netflix now then you will find a list of seasons but they don’t have any list where you can start watching the series sequence wise and you will find that the backstories of the characters and the appearance of older kingdoms revealed in the later seasons.

Fate Series Watch Order with Movies

Here’s the best chronological order to watch Fate series online if you are looking to understand the main story of the series:

  • Fate Zero (13 EPs)
  • Fate Stay Night (24 EPs)
  • Fate Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works (26+1 OVAs)
  • Fate Stay Night: Heaven’s Feel – I, II, and III (3 Films)
  • Fate Grand Order (21+ 1 SP)
  • Fate Apocrypha (25 EPs)
  • Fate Extra Last Encore (13 EPs)
Fate Anime series watch order

How to watch the Fate series in order?

To understand the complete Fate chronology, you need to follow this long watch order that covers all the seasons and films that are connected to the main story:

  • Fate/Zero (2011-12)
  • Fate/Stay Night (2006)
  • The Case Files of Lord El-Melloi II(2018 & 2019)
  • Today’s Menu for Emiya Family(2018-19)
  • Fate/Stay Night: Unlimited Blade Works(2014-15)
  • Fate/Stay Night: Heaven’s Feel(2017)
  • Fate/Grand Order – Absolute Demonic Front: Babylonia(2019-20)
  • Fate/Extra Last Encore(2018)
  • Fate/kaleid liner Prisma Illya (2013-16)
  • Fate/Prototype(2011)

Currently, Fate anime series is streaming on Netflix like One Piece episodes order on Crunchyroll.


This wasn’t the first season of the series but the real story begins from here that marks the beginning of fourth Holy Grail War. It came out in 2011 with a total of 25 episodes. If you are just starting out then this must be the foundational rock that give you a better perspective to the whole series.

Fate/Stay Night

Wondering what was the first season of the series? You got it right here. Fate Stay Night was first season that come out in 2006 before there were any seasons of the series. The story mainly focusses on the visual novel featuring events like Heaven’s feel and Unlimited Blade Works.

Unlimited Blade Works arc has a series with a total of 24 episodes and 1 OVA while Heaven’s Feel consist of three movies namely Heaven’s Feel 1: Presage Flower(2017), Heaven’s Feel 2: Lost Butterfly(2019), and Heaven’s Feel 3: Spring Song(2020).

Lakshya Kaushik

Leave a Comment